Ready for a Safari!

IMG_8349

My look today is inspired by a safari: the leather details, the cargo-style pants, the durable hat and the elephant pendant all bring to mind something I might wear on a long journey through the desert or the jungle. Today, I’m only travelling through the slush and snow of the Toronto streets, which, as my fellow Canadians know, is just as harrowing and dangerous as a safari.

I kid! But seriously, this outfit is pretty practical and wearable – and it’s really comfortable too! I love this hat because it’s so high quality and authentic. I know it’ll last me forever because of its timeless style and durable material.

I also love the look of my distressed Frye boots. They really help to tie in the authentic, worn-in look of the ensemble and I think they add such a lovely, rustic touch.

To top off the look, I accessorized with an antique-style bangle to add to the vintage/authentic theme, my favourite elephant necklace and a practical leather bag. The bag is great because it’s super stylish but also convenient because it can hold a lot more than your average cross-body bag. Here, I just wore it on one shoulder so it didn’t overpower the look, but it would be even more practical to wear it across the body.

Check out the gallery below to see more of this look! View the credits below to find out where I got all these items.

Hat: Free People
Top: Wilfred Free from Aritzia (Similar)
Pants: Free People (Similar)
Boots: The Frye Company (Similar)
Bag: I bought this bag at a little stable in the Irish countryside! Here’s a similar style from The Frye Company.
Necklace: Modcloth (Similar)
Bangle: Antiques Avenue (Similar)

Leave a Reply

