How to Feel More Peaceful Right Now

In such a fast-paced world, it can be tough to protect your energy and keep your emotional field peaceful. I find that the energies in the city are often harsh and chaotic, and I need to take time to myself to rest and recharge. 

Whatever is going on in your life, feeling more peaceful right now is definitely an attainable goal. Stress is one of the worst causes of disease out there, and it definitely won’t help you to achieve any goals you may have set for yourself if you’re always on edge.

Based on my own experiences, I’ve found that when I lose sleep, overindulge on alcohol, or skimp on me time, I’m setting up the perfect scenario for a stress storm waiting to happen. When you take time for self care activities like meditation, sea salt baths, exercise, or even reading your favourite book, you’ll be able to turn down the volume on the world and turn inwards to find your peace once more. 

Sometimes, all it takes is a simple walk around the block to remind you that there is beauty left in the world and everything will turn out okay in the end. When your brain is going at full speed and everything seems impossible, your perspective on life is fuzzy and you can’t see the whole picture.

I promise that you will come out the other side no matter what your thoughts are telling you. Peace is the only thing that’s real after all, and no matter how bad something seems, it’s always just a thought away from changing. 

Self care time aside, I always find it helps to stay hydrated, breathe and talk to someone or journal about what you’re feeling. Making the effort to feel more peaceful is always worth it. You don’t want to waste one second of your precious life feeling sad! 

How do you like to stay calm and centered? Let me know in the comments below, I’d love to hear from you. 

Leave a Reply

